Innate Purpose of the Innernet

Yes, I’m a  self-confessed Internet addict.

I can’t blame myself if I lurk myself too much into the cyrberzone. Being in cyber space for a while makes you more knowledgeable about things that you’re wasn’t aware of before. Also, a chance to seek revenge and release that whole college day stresses by killing some Nordic Myth Character on games or for a while, communicate with your high school colleagues, breaking them some good news like “I got a chance to participate in a declamation contest which I never did way back in high school” or “Hey guys, guess what, I’m not a part of NGSB societal anymore”, and parading some of your new experiences and lessons learned to your friends.

Four years ago, my newfound college friends usually tagged me as “Squarehead”, for the reason I normally spend most of afterhours at the netshop, surfing the net, learning Photoshop and downloading some things you would rather not ask. 😀

I usually consumed 2 to 3 hours hovering the cyberzone, but it is alarming when I caught myself enduring my eye’s pain in starring the UV-ray covered screen for almost 5 hours or more. It came to my realization why I suffered occasional headaches and eye rage.

So, yes, I got addicted to it since then, but I tried to lessen those hours and basically, put an end into it.

My third year in college came and hectic schedules in random made me quite busy and not to lurk the net at times. But still, instances came that the library that usually expected to generate answers for our overflowing queries turned out not capable at all to give us what we need. Therefore, the tasks of scourging answers by hitting the keyboards are innate solution to our problems.

Well, this addiction is hardworking to get back into my system and that’s bad. Good thing I diverted myself into post production, Yes I’m hitting those keys again but now, I’m turning it into gold. Fees regarding my 3rd year tuition , miscellaneous and projects were paid by my Post-Prod job in an agency. That’s good though but since then my jobs always entitles me to work in front of the PC, so I think the net will again eventually go back to my veins.

But recently it came to me some innate purpose of the “Innernet” [like what the call ‘cenner’ agents usually pronounce it]. There are many benefits that you can get from the net, some of them ranges from short term to long term benefits, from society approved knowledge to random bunch of trivia up to believing some conspiracy theories that might save you in “near future” [wink wink.]

So much for an intro [and some editorial] please let me enumerate some of it’s benefits in the near future :D…

So that’s for now guys.

So Till Then and Godbless 😀


One response

  1. I’d come to go along with with you on this. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to speak my mind!

    May 5, 2011 at 7:11 am

Leave a Reply

