Blurred Realms Project 3


Even though I do lack of equipments, I still love photography, frustrations on having my passion on it to come back gave me more push lately to focus and continue my personal projects.

I almost gave photography [mobile photography to be exact] last year, when some culprits stole away my equipments. [those bastards–anyway, enough with the cursing]

Honestly speaking I am not a professional photographer, i was once satisfied with point and shoot cams, not having any concerns with ISOs, modes, focus, exposures, and any photography jargons available in human subconscious. Unconsciously,ย  It just came to me to put an angle andย  proper framing on every photos i take. thus that’s the start I owned photography as one of my mediums.

Macro shot of some random bike on our TVC shoot in Plaridel Bulacan

So what about Blurred realms Project? well, I was once tempted with this interesting project, One photo a day, for the whole year, however, by some obvious reasons, i can’t keep a promise to shoot some image everyday. i can’t bring my cam everyday because I might lost it again along the process. Then Blurred realms project came to me. it is a collection of some random pics, from snapshots, stolen shots up to beautifully planned snipets of life, with some quotes in it. it’s like making your own postcard. On this case you don’t need to be a professional photographer, all you need is your own appreciation to your own art. It doesn’t matter if its crappy or beautiful;, as long you own the medium, it will give you some rewards in the future ๐Ÿ˜€

shot of my former workplaces starcaise, it just an ordianry pic at first but by adding fun using photoshop, its a lively piece now ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway, I spent my Christmas vacation on some undone projects, from commisioned graphic lay-outs up to audio-video presentations. then along the busy editing and hulabahoos , I just thought that Its almost a year since i created the last set of Blurred Realms Project. Why not start another set for 2010. so I scanned all my back-up DVD photos and grabbed some interesting pics, the theme? Snipets of life, a collection of ordinary photos that captures different moments of the subjects lives. all of them we’re took unplanned. meaning, subjects had no time to strike a pose, wear make up or shift their facial expressions, I just called thier attention and click my camera, just like a paparrazi.

On this photo : stolen pic of Kath "Unlikely Anjel" in from of Ventus, my former workplace ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway enjoy some of the photos from the third set of Blurred Realms Project

younger version of gambling

just playng with some fries left-overs ๐Ÿ˜€

stolen shot of some members of the Silver Luna Gang ๐Ÿ˜€

”]

so there you go, why don’t you give it a try.ย  Scan your files now and let your instinct select those pics, if needed, splash art or adjust color by using photoshop or other imaging software.ย  Self made postcards can be a nice gift in ordinary days you know ๐Ÿ˜€

my high jump duirng my Batangas Holy Week vacation " Let me win,but if I cannot win, let me brave in this attempt."

for the whole third set of Blurred Realms Project, please give these links a click ๐Ÿ˜€

http://ureiqn.multiply.com/photos/album/124/Blurred_Realms_Project_3

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2046982&id=1127026916

Well thatโ€™s for nowโ€ฆ

So Till then and Godspeed ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

