Zagath Gateou X the second

Yehey.

I’m now trying to learn more about the art of digital photography.  Well, frankly I’m not a newbie on the said medium but it is frustrating to spend almost a year without handling and owning a camera. I am used to mobile photography and that’s what I think I am good at. Still, I’m not scared to try things out of my limitations. And thus I brought my second DSLR. I got my original Zagath a year ago but I lost him in an mind twisting incident about new found camaraderie and trust.

Anyway, I brought a simple Nikon DSLR D40, complete body and kit. equipped with 18-55mm lens. I planned to buy my new Dslr last September, a nerd’s way to celebrate his 22nd birthday, however, due to some projects, I wasn’t able to concentrate canvassing different models of Nikon, I always ended up going home with a bunch of Dslr and digital camera catalogues.

Then the promise was shelved till December, but my new job is so time demanding, I can’t even afford to go to the mall anymore,  i’d rather spent my time in sleeping rather than roaming through shops, ended up wasted and late for my graveyard shioft.

But at least, last week, i got some pretty enough time to buy that dreamy cam. I negotiated someone to do it for me and I ended up with a D40 Nikon . It is not that technical to use and still it quite portable. Unlike those professional cameras that should be carried through big bulky bags, which can grab some misfits’ attention.

Well this is the start of me converting from mobile photography to digital. I am planning to do my “one photo a day” project but even it’s simple task, it still requires time. I can’t even afford now to have time to do some test shots with my new son. Good thing, Wednesday and Thursday is just a sleep away, I can now do several photo hikes in some scenic places here in my hometown , San Jose del Monte Bulacan. The thruth is, i already set a photo-hike this coming Thursday with the rest of NKTI-PIA research team. I am so excited so expect some photos after the shot. 😀

Anyway, I just named my new son, Zagath Gateou X the second,  named after his long lost big brother. Oh boy, I am that sentimental hahaha :D.

Well that’s for now…

So Till then and Godspeed 😀


4 responses

  1. Pingback: Zagath Gateou X the second | Best Digital Camera Buys

  2. abundant daybook you get

    May 5, 2011 at 6:51 am

  3. paano po ung parang marimi ka para sa mga picture nyo dto..

    April 17, 2013 at 2:50 am

Leave a Reply

