scenarios inc. [6] : Hello Gleeks on EP 14

It’s nice to write about something again. After almost a month of busy schedule doing projects for my little put up studio and my regular day [night] day, I miss writing so much. It’s like having too many thoughts caged inside of your head, trying not to forget them, not a single detail and wait patiently for that day to come, that day you’re free to write, enough time, space and …stamina? Well, writing soothes me a lot but sleeping is much more necessity and I get cranky when I didn’t get enough sleep.

Well having a “night” job and a bankable hobby at the same time deprived me of such many things, like quality time with my family, my kid, with my “cyberlife” and my “other” hobbies. Well, I’m a grown up now, I’m turning 23 this year and I’d better get my life planned straight ahead of me.  Well, enough of those “emo”ness, I’d like to jumpstart things with another comeback and it’s my fave GLEE.

Second to my all time fave “CHUCK” , I got addicted to this show from the very time I watched the pilot last May. It’s been a year now and 13 episodes gave me a hell of a ride. I’m certified addict, I’m one of their followers on twitter, fan on facebook and even a regular visitor on the fox on demand site just to keep myself updated myself to the show, I even made some of my friends love the show and claim themselves as “Gleeks”

I think we’re all aware that Philippine media at times,  also influenced by the show, for example ASAP got their opening numbers straight from the musical numbers of Glee. There are times that after glee episode, the next day you’ll be surprised that those numbers will be “relived” again by our local stars as their opening number, matched  same arrangement, “mashup”, wardrobe” and sometimes treatment. Other celebrities and singers got it right but mostly, they screw it up, and you will feel how hard for them to imitate a phenomenon happened on Glee, two or three days before the actual performance. I cringed a lot of times when I saw “big” stars , as in Icons doing numbers straight out of Glee, trying their best make that as their own but ended up “pilit”.

Anyway, enough of harsh editorial. I am so excited that  the new episode of Glee is aired already and available for download. And right after learning that I paid my favorite torrent site  and downloaded a whole thing. I even got a copy of an Oprah special aired before the “season 2 pilot” [well technically it’s still a continuation of season 1 because execs and TV guide tagged it as episode number 14, well it’s hard to do 2-3 musical numbers per episode.]

It is so refreshing to watch the show. It’s been about almost 4-5 months since the last episode and I missed singing along with their renditions of songs picked up to different genre. I love how they tweaked the storyline just make Sue Sylvester’s comeback logical and hilarious, talking about creative “Blackmailing’ 101.

Then oddities of Finn doing sports, from football to basketball and how he was being unsure of his feelings, also the Will’s take on rediscovering love and lust. I just love the little “catfight” [if you call that one] between Will’s current and Ex wife.

The theme of this episode is Hello…they’re reintroducing the characters to their real selves, a smart way to introduce a new episode after a long hjiatus. Anyway, the songs were great but my faves are their tale on  “Gives you hell” by All American rejects and the finale song “Hello, goodbye” by the Beatles

It is also a bonus for me to see familiar faces on the Glee centerstage, there’s Jonathan Groff who originated the role of Melchior in “Spring Awakening” Broadway Musical, where he first  worked with Lea Michelle as his love interest. Lea and Jonathan, along with Jenna Ushkowitz [playing Tina] are one of the original casts of the sensational coming of age “Spring awakening”. It is nice to see the same team on Glee, it’s like reliving a broadway hit.

The cast of spring awakening

Jonathan Groff and Lea Michelle

Next is idina Menzel, who’ll play Vocal adrenaline’s coach for several episode, another star from broadway, first fell inlove with her performance in “Rent” as Maureen and  the witch who originally sang “Defying gravity” on “Wicked”.Unlike her “wicked” costar , Kristina Chenoweth who appeared for an episode, well, at least she was able to belt out her version of “Alone” which is one of my picks on season one OST.

We’ll there you go it is nice to comeback blogging again about things I love. Also love to have Glee back on our television sets. Cant wait for the next Glee episodes. {spoiler alert: next episode is entitled : The power of Madonna : as Madonna herself granted Glee the rights on her whole catalogue, I also learned somewhere that Sue Sylvester will do a Madonna number on Cone bras…hmmm…skeptic, watch the vid below to know what I mean,anyway, looking forward to that. I heard that EP will have at least 10 music numbers in it including a mash up..nice]

[OMG, the minute I decide to post this article, I got an access to this vid. this is about Sue getting some madonna : yikes. Gleeks on twitter called it Suedonna and i learned that the producers make sure that all would be accurate , from art production, choreo up to the way of filming it..nice take..but I heard also that this is not going to be submitted to Emmys. The next episode after this one would be their pick for Emmys entitle “Home”. excited for that one too 😀 haist..i’m such a Gleek ]

Godspeed and Hello again everybody.


5 responses

  1. has developed the OQO ultra personal computer (UPC), power, featured personal computer running Microsoft Windows XP in a pocketable form factor. Leilani Paintings

    April 15, 2010 at 12:22 am

  2. Pingback: Scenarios Inc. [6] : Hello Gleeks on Ep 14 Kinetographed Judgments « What to Expect Hernia Umbilical Surgery

  3. I love watching Glee! In fact I always stay tuned to Star World or JACK TV for this show, haha!

    April 15, 2010 at 9:46 am

    • me too, but I regularly check my torrent just for that 😀

      April 15, 2010 at 1:44 pm

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention scenarios inc. [6] : Hello Gleeks on EP 14 « kinetographed judgments -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

