scenarios inc. [11] : feel good inc.

I thought I’m ready for work but my mom advised me to rest and observe myself the whole day. Honestly, I kinda felt dizzy and that rough and dry tonsil is not helping either. I tried to practice my opening spiels and it’s horrible it’s like speaking to an Old man na “nagbibinata”, like my friend told me “ayos si lolo, kahit husky ang boses, pumipiyok parin”,

Anyway, to make my mood a lot better I scanned  the net for nice videos  and fortunately I landed on these

It’s simple yet amazing, event though the concept is simple, i think they put so much effort on the execution.  This video  won Best Music Video Award at the Annecy International Animated Film Festival. This music video was shot for Sour’s ‘Hibi no Neiro’ (Tone of everyday) from their first mini album ‘Water Flavor EP’. The cast were selected from the actual Sour fan base, from many countries around the world. Each person and scene was filmed purely via webcam.

I got this hilarious vid from a friend in FB, and this is such a gem. If you’re not able to get the humor, try to read the transcript and watch the vid again 😀

Hi! I’m Lynn from Las Vegas—Models. Were hiring new promoshyonal models to work en Las Vegas. Yoowezay. Are you ettin to 21 yersold? Do you have? Could inglis iskulls? A plissing fersonalty en a dessar for an XXXciting new life? Epso, dees offorchunity meebee for yew. if dis sounds entresting? please Emil uss so we can arrenz a fersonal entrophy. Tengs.

[epso layk des wan, emil me..tengs hehehe :D]

I remember way back when I was a kid, IBC Channel 13  plays this music video everyday. I love the song and the video, it is relaxing and the lyrics is so uplifting. Based on the Song of Ruth—perhaps one of the most familiar and most well-loved passages in the Bible—”Pananatili” beautifully expresses the kind of love that sacrifices everything to embrace the way of another. At the same time, it is a song that contains Christ’s reassurance that His love always remains with us.

As usual, as a certified DMB geek, it never fails to be relaxed only by listening on these guys. such a gem. really. Busted stuff is one of them. I almost imagined them having a detour here and have them in an open-air concert. I would drool over those tix. I would file a leave or whatever just to meet them. Daydreaming is such an effective cure, I tell yah hehehe

And lastly here’s an entertaining vid I got from the blog of our fountain of knowledge, Chico Garcia [belated happy birthday by the way :D] chicogarcia.wordpress.com

stop motion + post its = fun and kills boredom 😀


3 responses

  1. Hey thanks for visiting my blog! I really like your posts here.

    The Sour MV is an old favorite of mine. Always manages to put a smile on my face. 🙂

    July 1, 2010 at 3:25 am

  2. Hello all ! I would like to comment that this post is superb, very nice describes the subject and include almost all important info. Reading this post Was pleasure for me 🙂

    May 5, 2011 at 6:56 am

Leave a Reply

