Blogosphere’s Top 10 Emerging Influential Blogs for 2010

Ahhh… Blogosphere, one of the worlds I mostly visit next to the portal under my bed while dreaming. Because of not having the luxury to visit some bookstores due to lack of time, I satisfies my literary hunger by scanning the vast world of the Blogosphere.

What I love reading blogs is that you’ll be able to discover new breed of writers, unique train of thoughts and creative ideas. Here, literatures are fresh and untouched, unlike those in the bookstores whose ideas are “processed” by editor, censorship and franchising.

I still love books but blogs are way different, It’s like sharing each other’s sub consciousness as we read freshly pressed ideas or while writing our own grunts and ideas through a blog article.

Anyway, there’s this project about the Top 10 Emerging Influential Blogs for 2010 wherein bloggers around the world can share to others what they think are interesting and influential blog sites of the year.

Well, with no further ado, here’s my top nine [for now]  entry.

1.STRANGE FRUIT [chicogarcia.wordpress.com]

Enter the world of the infamous FM jock as he tackles everything under the sun from viral videos he likes up to photography.  I love his photographs every time he came back from a vacation. He featured and gave reviews to some resorts and tourist destinations here in our country that many of us are not aware of.   And by the use of his hobby, he was able to give his readers a glimpse of those vacation getaways by his nice photographs. Also he have this THE MORNING  TOP TEN, wherein he posts funny and or interesting transcripts of previous top ten episodes heard on their radio Morning Rush with Chico and Delamar over at RX 93.1.

2. THE CREATIVE DORK [the creativedork.com]

Let the title speak for itself. Well, I’m studying how to become a professional graphic/visual artist and this graphic designer’s blog is sort of one of my bible. His works are so amazing; I adore them and at times, felt frustrated by those artworks. His posts about his pop culture preferences are something to look forward to. So Hip and the lay-out…well, so dorky, so creative. 😀

3. JASONHAMSTER : ANG BAGONG RIZAL  [jasonhamster.wordpress.com]

This blogger have this gift in storytelling, he got this interesting scenarios and dialogues in his head.  He got this thing with veggies, fruits, plants and animals. He write these short stories full of emotions complete with some illustrations [that I think Jason made out of MS paint] , it’s like reading an adult version of Veggie Tales.  No wonder he won a  Saranggola Blog SIKAT award last year for a certain category.

4. MARY ANN LICUDINE [nnayam.blogspot.com]

I am so proud with this Pinay artist. Her artworks are so dreamy. She posts her projects in works and as well as the step by step process or evolution of her stunning artworks. This woman relived my hobby to draw and rekindled my childlike imagination through her blog. It’s nice how people like her see things in a different way and able to share it to the world.

5. CHICO AND DELAMAR’S TOP TEN BY BLUE RITZ  [cdtop10.blogspot.com]

For those who don’t know, People who listen to RX 93.1’s Morning Rush are called “Rushers” . There are 2 types of Rushers, those “ACTIVE RUSHERS” who contributes entries for the top ten and those “SILENT RUSHERS” who just listen and if got time, will tweet the ultimate duo for some greets and requests.  That radio show is like a huge family or barkada and because of this man’s dedication, the community extended abroad. Blue Ritz is such a dedicated rusher, he records the show every day and post it into his site for everyone to download.  It’s a nice experience for people like me who can’t listen to the show because of work to download the show’s podcast and play them whenever and wherever I want. Laughtrip with the Morning rush duo could be endless if your playlist is full of Top ten. And at times, top ten gives our barkada a laugh during our drinking sessions or post prods. 😀

6. FACEBUKO [facebuko.com]

This infamous parody of facebook is hilarious. Those made up accounts and statuses are so funny, it’s like having access and have a laugh on celebrities’ catfights, got overload with the mushiness of Cha Cha bulilit’s love life and Politicians’   dumb and dumber status replies.  Your addiction with the actual FB will be papered here, like what the site’s status says, “It’s like Facebook. Only Delicious”

7. THE PROFESIONAL HECKLER [professionalheckler.wordpress.com]

Political satire at its best.  His posts are funny and full of wit and one of the blog relevant to me when it comes to current events. Well, as a callcenter agent, I don’t have that luxury to watch TV specially news that much, that’s why I always follow this site.  His nasty take on politicians and celebrities are so rewarding and I must say, It’s like watching a show straight out of a local version of Comedy Central . If you got a chance to check the site, please do check out his “Top 10 Messages Left on  [blank]’s Answering Machine” post wherein Politicians and Celebrities leaves their sarcastic and funny voicemails. I also love his posts during the election season, he have this “Ayon sa mga Bituin”  and “Twitter” segments for  those who joined the election rat race.

8. AROUND THE BUZZ PRIMETIME [aroundthebuzzprimetime.blogspot.com]

To update me fully on what’s happening on the local scene, I complete it with some dose of local showbiz news. It’s local movie reviews are very useful at times that I’m craving for something local to watch in the cinemas.

9. PROJECT 52 WEEKS [project52weeks.com]

I envy the way how she come up with those micro short films. I envy her a lot because she has a set of friends who are willing to act in front of her camera.  I visited her site by having a typo  error during one of my google searching sessions. I badly want to create short films but I don’t have enough much time and friend actors to work with. I envy this blog a lot hehehe. 😀

It’s so nice to join this project because it not only sharing your fave blogsites to others, you’ll get a chance to discover and read new blogs contents as well.This writing project will not be possible without the support of sponsors such as Events and Corporate Video, Budget hotel in Makati, Pinoy Party Food, Copyediting Services, PR Agency Philippines, Budget Travel Philippines, Send Gifts to the Philippines, Black Friday Deals, Roomrent – units for rent, Search Profile Index, and Corporate Events Organizer.

so guys, that’s for now, check them out, read and write.

So Till then and Godspeed 😀


10 responses

  1. Uy! Salamat sa pag-nominate sa blog ko! =)

    And thanks for recognizing ate Mall’s blog din. She’s such a brilliant artist and person. 🙂

    July 20, 2010 at 4:37 am

    • You’re welcome dude, galing talaga ng blog you, I find it so interesting, too bad, I can’t find a way to add your page to my blogroll. Hmmm, if I got enough time, I’ll check how to do it here on wordpress 😀

      keep up the good work bro.

      July 20, 2010 at 5:11 am

  2. Meron na po ba kayong pang number 10? Baka po pwede ako makisabit?

    http://www.everypesocounts.com

    My blog is about personal finance and self help. I long to help people by sharing my personal experiences with my finances and emotional ups and downs.

    I like your blog design! Sana po ako ang maging pang top 10 nyo! Thanks!

    July 20, 2010 at 9:20 am

  3. If you’re list is not complete yet, I would recommend to check out my blog at JAY-ELX.BLOGSPOT.COM

    Started as a personal in September of 2009, this blog already received more than 25,000 hits according to StatCounter. Gained a Pagerank 3 and an Alexa Rank of 6,320 in PH (1,229,308 Worldwide) It also always at the upper Top 15 of TopBlogs.com.ph in it’s category. With 111 blog post, this blog already received 761 blog comments.

    Thru the Manila Bloggers Network, I got to access premiere nights invites and press screenings of major international films & local indie films which I get to post in this blog. Also because of my blog, I was contacted by a PR of Walt Disney Films, Columbia Pictures & Warner Bros to attend their movie premiere so I can do a movie review in my blog. I was also invited by Star Cinema to attend their presscons, for the 3rd time now.

    To prove that I don’t made this blog to gain money from it, I only put ads on it this month July 2010, after almost 9 months 🙂 Hope you can consider my blog 😀

    July 20, 2010 at 4:43 pm

  4. Pao

    Hi, I noticed that your list is not yet complete so I though of campaigning my tiny blue blog – http;//www.paolodome.co.cc – to be on your list. Hope you’ll include my blog. It would be my honor if my blog will be considered as one of your nominee. Thank you and Godspeed. 😀

    July 21, 2010 at 6:57 am

  5. But, despite the controversies and criticisms that many lob at the Times, it’s uniquely influential in the print media space. Brodie Textbooks

    July 21, 2010 at 6:59 pm

  6. Kilala mo ba sila ELY, MARKUS, LEMON, at BUDDY? Nagkaroon ba kayo ng KARAOKE MACHINE at nakakanta gamit ang MINUS ONE o MULTIPLEX CASSETTE TAPES? Nag-alaga ka rin ba ng mga mababangong KISSES at umasang manganganak ang mga ito? Alam mo ba ang universal cheat code na UP, UP, DOWN, DOWN, LEFT, RIGHT, LEFT, RIGHT, B, A, B, A, SELECT, START?

    Balik-balikan ang saya ng DEKADA NOBENTA….Pindot na Dito!!

    Sana ay makabisita ka at ma-check mo kung pasado ba ang blog ko sa criteria mo para sa TOP 10 EMERGING INFLUENTIAL BLOGS FOR 2010!!

    Lahat ng tao ay may jologs side!! Rakenrol \m/

    July 25, 2010 at 1:44 pm

  7. This is my third visit to your blog. We are starting a brand new initiative in the same category as this blog. Your blog provided us with valuable information to work with. You have done a great job.

    July 26, 2010 at 6:33 pm

  8. Welcome to free game park play free game pc, there have more free game to play, as family feud free game & chess free game.

    July 28, 2010 at 8:58 pm

  9. It was a very nice idea! Just want to say thank you for the information you have shared. Just continue writing this kind of post. I will be your loyal reader. Thanks again.

    April 18, 2011 at 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

