AVP for all seasons :D

Whether it’s about your kid’s 1st birthday, or your niece celebrating her 18th hurrah or your brother’s dream wedding; when it comes to sharing your memories, nothing beats a good AVP (audio video presentation) .   Showing an audio-video presentation in an event is a nice way to share treasured memories to your invited guests.

Having your guests watch a 4-6 minutes of moving pictures will make them feel part of your life as you show not only pictures but a part of your history.

I do AVPs on my vacant time, and even I feel the same way every time I tweak, crop and animate photographs of my clients. Through those pictures, I witnessed a kid’s first vacation to a foreign land. A lad’s adventures on her chosen field, how a piece of candy made a couple deeply in love with each other and how a group of friends  celebrate their mid-20s.

Digitizing memories in form of jpegs and memory sticks have it’s own advantages. It’ll not discolor, you can transfer, send it and manipulate is anytime you want. There’s no need to print it just to share it with your folks. You can do whatever you want and making it into an AVP is one them.

It’s been three years already since the first time I did an AVP for a client. Even though It caused me some sleepless nights, It is so rewarding to be a part of a certain celebration. It game a chance to discover some video editing tools as well. I do remember promising a tutorial on how to do AVPs by using various free and common softwares but I think it’ll take time ; I think I need to make my voice more articulate so  you’ll be hearing a credible [and hunky or husky?] voice hehe 😀

I know it’s a month early, but I want to share you guys some AVPs I did for the past 3 years. It’ll be some sort of yearend report of my home based studio.

So guys, here are some treasured memories of my clients and friends : Enjoy.

One of my fave AVP I created for my SYNCOMASS family way back 2008. I don’t know Sony Vegas way back then. I only used MS Powerpoint and Moviemaker to create this overnight. It was shown on a bus while we are on way to Cavite. It is special to me, because it’s about our college graduation memories. Our 4 years of love-hate classroom relationship came to an end but even though some of us have to leave the country or disappeared literally, I’m glad that most of us are still connected to each other. Thanks to Facebook [before : Friendster : ]

It was requested by a college friend for her 21st birthday. Too bad she didn’t come to her own party. But she was able to have a copy of this a year after. Weird. But I enjoyed  making this AVP while discovering hidden talents of Ulead Video Studio. I also put a personal touch on this : Matt Nathanson’s “Come on get Higher”.

Time flies fast. I did an AVP for  the baptismal of this kid before and last thing you know,  he’s celebrating another birthday. Nice to get a client like this. I was able to witness how that kid grows. Daig ko pa ninong hehehe 😀

AVP for the 3rd birthday hurrah of Coco, God knows how the whole clan loves him 😀

Freelance work for Creative Vision Photography. This is one of my fave projects because of the freedom given to me. I was able to play a lot of colorful graphics , choose the song and even the pictures to use. For me, it came out good. The whole thing was done in Sony Vegas 8

Corporate videos shouldn’t be boring and dull. I created this party by using sleek transition and paint splats. Even nostalgic to use Hansons “Mmmbop”. [okay, I’m guilty, that’s one of my fave songsthat should be  played on my funeral. Odd. Hehehe ]

And to wrap up, would like to show you a closing billboard of a project that took almost 5 months in the making. My friends over at CLL hard worked for this one and to end a serious College AVP is a funny blooper reel. I enjoyed having some sleepless lugaw nights with them.

So there you go for now. I’ll be posting my wedding AVP next time; I have to collect them first but hoped that you enjoyed watching my fave projects.

BTW, check out my AVP, OBBs,and 2D animations on youtube. Just Youtube search : UREIQN and more videos on  my portfolio site : www.ureiQn.multiply.com. For post prod, 2D animation, AVP and photography services rates, just  email me at allen_ahz@yahoo.com [heheh promote? :D]

So that’s for now guys.

So Till Then and Godbless 😀


2 responses

  1. kababasa ko lang ng comment mo. wow. natutuwa talaga ako pag may nakaka-appreciate ng blog ko. thank you very much and godbless.

    lately medyo nagiging busy na rin ako kaya less entries mua.

    December 4, 2010 at 1:40 am

  2. This post seems to get a good ammount of visitors. How do you advertise it? It gives a nice individual spin on things. I guess having something useful or substantial to give info on is the most important thing.

    May 5, 2011 at 6:48 am

Leave a Reply

